Navigate to Configuration – Permissions or to My Groups - Manage Permissions to change the rights of users to manage samples. The following sample permissions are supported:


  • View Own Sample – required for viewing samples you created or assigned to as sample owner
  • View Other Sample – required for viewing samples created or owned by other users
  • Viewlog sample – required for viewing the sample log of samples you can view
  • Add Sample – required for adding samples
  • Update Own Sample – required for updating samples you created or assigned to as sample owner
  • Update Other Sample – required for updating samples created or owned by other users
  • Move Own Sample – required for moving samples you created or assigned to as sample owner
  • Move Other Sample – required for moving samples created or owned by other users
  • Change Owner Own Sample – required for changing the owner of samples you created or assigned to as sample owner
  • Change Owner Other Sample – required for changing the owner created or owned by other users
  • Restore Own Sample – required for restoring samples you created or assigned to as sample owner from the sample archive
  • Restore Other Sample – required for restoring samples created or owned by other users from the sample archive
  • Order Sample – required for ordering supplies (available when supplies module is active)
  • Delete Own Sample – required for archiving samples you created or assigned to as sample owner
  • Delete Other Sample – required for archiving samples created or owned by other users