To remove a redundant group from the system, navigate to My Groups and click Edit. Note you can only delete a group when you have the administrator role.




Next,  click the Delete Group button and confirm the deletion of the group.





Important, deleting a group cannot be undone. In case there are still storage units or equipment present in the group that should be deleted the storage units need to be deleted first.