Navigate to Configuration – Permissions or to My Groups - Manage Permissions to change the rights of users to manage equipment. The following equipment permissions are supported:


  • View Equipment – required for viewing equipment information
  • Add Equipment – required for adding equipment
  • Update Equipment – required for updating equipment information, enabling the equipment planner and managing of equipment validation
  • Delete Equipment – required for archiving projects




Note that to every device, a manager will be assigned. The permission to update equipment works together with the role as assigned equipment manager to a specific device.